DIRTY DITTY

(sung to the tune of, “dirty work” written by, ” Walter Carl Becker and Jay Donald Fagen, sung by Steely Dan)

You’re lazy
Seventeen looks bad, ya see
And you have yourself a motha
Who will do the job for free

When you need some clean pajamas
Cause you wore em all day long
That’s the time you get me playin
Washer/dryer singin song

(CHORUS)
I’m a fool to wash your dirty clothes
Oh yeah
I don’t want to wash your dirty clothes

No more
I’m a fool to do your dirty clothes
Oh yeah

Dirty socks there
Piled high behind the door
You have boxers in the bathroom
Lyin on the tile floor

Like the Levis stuck in the chute
I am hanging by a thread
You have run out of your clean shirts
Cuz they’re shoved under your bed.

(CHORUS)
I’m a fool to wash your dirty clothes
Oh yeah
I don’t want to wash your dirty clothes
No more
I’m a fool to do your dirty clothes
Oh no

(c) thatwouldbemom2013,2014,2015

3 thoughts on “DIRTY DITTY

Leave a Reply

